Reviews

What people are saying about Old Ham Tree




3 nights - Rating 5/5

Very clean .polite and very helpfull pleasant stay

Reviewer:Martin M | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


What more do you need? - Rating 5/5

Excellent food and a comfy bed in a country inn. Seriously, what more do you need?

Reviewer:Spencer S | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Old Ham Tree Stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place. The staff are really friendly and very welcoming. The rooms and facilities are very good. Would stay again if working in the area. Thank you.

Reviewer:ANDY R | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

The pub is very nice, the landlord and lady along with the 2 other staff i met were very welcoming, as were the locals!The only negative was that as the shower is shared by all residants, i didnt manager to shower as someone was in there for a very long time.But thats just bad luck, im sure it rarely happens.

Reviewer:Mike N | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Modest bedroom, but everything immaculately clean and the evening meals were delicious.The continental breakfast was included in the price and quite adequate.I will be staying again.

Reviewer:STEPHEN W | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay - clean, comfortable bed, quiet and friendly staff. Perfect spot for me.

Reviewer:Wallace B | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Staying at the Old Ham Tree- Rating 5/5

Super little room and all so friendlyI will definitely be there again

Reviewer:Douglas W | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Welcome Break - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights last week.What a warm welcoming place, both locals and landlords happy to chat.Room was very clean and well kept, food, generous portions and really good.The only thing I was not ready for was just how busy the road outside would be.all in all though a really good place to stay, I would happily make a return visit.

Reviewer:Antony H | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Clean lovely bed and very comfortable. Friendly staff, no en suite but facilities close by and clean.Road noise as no double glazing but I still slept well.Nice meal on the evening with friends. Nice stay and would come again.

Reviewer:Freda G | Sat 25th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Koala trip - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night on our way to see the koalas, very pleasant, thanks!

Reviewer:Nick G | Fri 24th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Warm, comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay, great food, very friendly staff.Would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Hilary F | Fri 10th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Myself, 2 daughters and 2 Grandaughters stayed for 1 night and had the place to ourselves! The beds were very comfortable and all rooms clean. The breakfast room was great for us as a family but abit too cozy if there were other people staying who didnt know each other but then i guess you could take your breakfast back to your room. We would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Karin S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


our stay - Rating 4/5

adequate rooms and breakfast for an over night stay came down from Birmingham for a 70th birthday restaurant food very good

Reviewer:andrew A | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Just a great stay - Rating 5/5

Well what can we say, a great welcome and accommodation. Everyone including the locals are so welcoming and helpful. The atmosphere throughout is warming. What a homely place. Don't miss using the restaurant with its lovely food.

Reviewer:Peter A | Mon 11th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

an incredible place clean and connected to nature, very friendly people that I and my family enjoy to the fullest.

Reviewer:Rosario T | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


A good stop- for a night - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean, welcoming simple twin room. After 11.30, light pub noise and road traffic stopped completely. Big shower. And a note in the room to ask for respect for the others sleep which is rare and appreciated. Well done. Will go again when we need. thank you Old Ham Tree.

Reviewer:Mrs. valerie m | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Good food - Rating 4/5

Great food in the pub, pleasant rooms.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Sun 30th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Nice clean and comfy- Rating 5/5

Nice clean and comfortable, super friendly staff and very good service. Would come back to this place.

Reviewer:Tomas J | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Exactly what we needed - Rating 5/5

Our room was clean, comfy and warm. It was everything we needed.

Reviewer:Sarah L | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Rating my staying- Rating 5/5

Very pleasant people!The bedroom was very clean and comfortableWe loved having our dinner at Old Ham TreeWe definitely going back again

Reviewer:Leonarda C | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here recently for one night.My room was comfortable and spacious with adequate facilities including a breakfast room next door. Bed was comfortable with decent pillows and bedding.I was given a warm welcome by the owners and there is a good bar with a friendly atmosphere.I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Alan B | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent stay, will definitely come back! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean, not expensive, friendly welcome, enjoyed the self service breakfast.

Reviewer:Nikki G | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice Pub - Rating 4/5

nice pub, good food, no ensuite rooms, no cooked breakfast, help-yourself breakfast service, nice staff.

Reviewer:Harald N | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

We were made welcome as soon as we set foot in the bar. When we got to the rooms we were very impressed with the level of cleanliness,the bed was very comfortable. So comfortable we slept in lol. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast.we would definitely stop here again.would recommend anyone looking for a good value place to stay Ty to check the old ham Inn first .

Reviewer:Lesley G | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

My initial worries that we were right above the bar and that a ukulele ban would be playing, were unfounded. The bar sounds didn't travel and the ukeleles were lovely.Great food, good beer and lovely staff

Reviewer:Andy M | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A few days to relax - Rating 4/5

Nice snd quiet.Great food.Nice prople

Reviewer:Michael M | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Will be back - Rating 5/5

Just what we wanted. Comfortable, clean and all the essentials. Food excellent as well.

Reviewer:peter j | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely cosy pub with clean, comfortable rooms - Rating 5/5

We felt warmly welcomed and enjoyed our short stay here.We enjoyed the cider and beer and the children were happy and comfortable.I would definitely recommend a stay at this lovely historic Inn.

Reviewer:L | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


OLD HAM TREE - Rating 5/5

We stayed here working local lovely little b&b pub staff were great gd food comfotableBed great pint

Reviewer:Craig R | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


great village pub - Rating 5/5

friendly atmosphere good food and drink would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. clive j | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


A friendly local- Rating 4/5

Comfortable beds, basic rooms. Friendly staff. Good food in the restaurant

Reviewer:jacqui r | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Old Ham Tree - Rating 5/5

Warm reception, comfortable and clean. Foodwell cooked and presented. Staff cheerful. Would stay there again.Quiet Location.

Reviewer:Diane D | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


stay - Rating 4/5

Had a good stay lovely beer garden friendly bar staff.

Reviewer:neil p | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


stay - Rating 4/5

Had a good stay lovely beer garden friendly bar staff.

Reviewer:neil p | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Location - Rating 4/5

A correct B&B 15min from Bath and 7min from Bradford-on-Avon.The breakfast was self-service,simple but enough, toasts with butter and jam, yogurt and cereals with tea and OJ.I would definetly recomend this place!

Reviewer:Maria del Agua Cortes E | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


warm and cosy over night stay very nice food too - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our warm comfortable stay at Old Ham Tree its a lovely country pub with excellent food, plenty of menu choices too. 3 rooms available all sharing bathroom and separate toilet. Lovely breakfast room to serve your self toast, cereals etc. all at a very reasonable rate, thank you Sam and Steph for your warm friendly welcome

Reviewer:Sylvia A | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Old ham tree pub - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean, friendly and comfy.it has that extra something that you can't explain.

Reviewer:Anthony W | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Almost perfect - Rating 4/5

The facilities are quite good and the staff was really nice all the time but the breakfast could be much better.

Reviewer:David Rodriguez A | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Great Place to stay, friendly staff, clean and gives you a warm welcome. I loved staying with you .

Reviewer:G B | Tue 20th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Clean rooms, good food.

Reviewer:Diana de N | Wed 14th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Quaint - Rating 4/5

We found the hotel to be charming if a bit small. The staff were extremely friendly and polite. The menu was quite varied and the food was superb. Drinks in the bar were reminiscent of the old style "local"..Overall this was a lovely stay in a beautiful setting.

Reviewer:Melody B | Tue 9th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - Rating 5/5

This may be the solution to a number of peoples' requirements.If you fancy accommodation with all the comfort and cleanliness of a hotel at half the price and are prepared to forego the tv in your room and a fridge full of miniatures - and if you're happy with a help-yourself breakfast this may be for you.Having said that, tv and coffee making facilities are available.The Old Ham Tree is basically a beautiful old coaching inn - a village pub with an annexe where a suite of three modern bedrooms have been tastefully integrated.Each has a washbasin, ample cupboard space, comfortable bed (long enough for six-footers for a change!) and functional furniture.Wifi is available and I logged on easily.There is a seperate adjoining cafe-style kitchenette where cereals, bread and a toaster, tea/coffe-making facilities are available - and a fridge housing milk and cold items.There are two tables, chairs and a tv.As there are only three rooms in the inn,you may usually have this to yourself.Similarly a shared shower room with toilet is provided - also a seperate toilet - ample facilities for three rooms.I used the inn as a base from which to visit my family in the West Country at Christmas.As I would be spending most of the day with them, all I required really was a bed for the night.But it proved more than this.I enjoyed several comfortable hours in a warm room on the internet with snacks from the kitchen as I needed them.Excellent.Holt is lovely little village with a rich history.It is just a couple of miles outside Bradford on Avon which must rate as one of the prettiest little towns in Britain.Tourists visit from all over the country and there are many attractions in the immediate vicinity.The Old Ham Tree is run by a delightful young couple who obviously work very hard to ensure that their accommodation meets high standards.Personally I wish them every success in their venture.Important.The entrance to the suite of rooms is tricky - up a flight a steep exterior stone steps to an external door which opens onto the top step.There is a very small porch outside the door.It's all perfectly safe but I hesitate recommending the entrance to the elderly or those with mobility problems.They would find it extremely difficult.

Reviewer:Roger P | Thu 28th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


VERY COMFORTABLE STAY - Rating 4/5

Very nice location, clean and very comfortable. The food in the adjoing pub is excelkent. I really like the fact ypu can help youself to breakfast as early as you like.

Reviewer:Shaun G | Sat 16th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


No tv - Rating 3/5

Room was ok but no tv in room and no en suite in room

Reviewer:anthony a | Thu 7th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


two nights base stay- Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable stay, nothing to fault. good price for what was on offer. very friendly staff. bed comfy...... enjoyed our evening in the restaurant

Reviewer:susan n | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent service - Rating 4/5

Excellent service from courteous and extremely helpful staff. Very clean rooms and thoughtful hosts. The only reason I haven't given a 5 star rating is the shared bathroom facilities

Reviewer:Nicola M | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Hidden little treasure - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable and very welcoming accommodation. The booking.com website Doesn't do it justice there is a separate room for breakfast &2 bathrooms to share with 3 other rooms.The pub is there full of character and the garden nicely planted with ampleseating &food an added bonus!!An all round winner !!!

Reviewer:Claire B | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Basic - does the job!- Rating 3/5

After a 4 hour journey for a funeral we stayed here the night before, a lovely separate building to the pub. Very much laid out like a flat with 3 bedrooms, a shared bathroom/toilet and shared kitchen which would suit a group stay perfectly! Not so good if you are coming out of the shower in your towel to head back to your room and bump into a half naked stranger! The biggest downfall for us was no tv in the bedroom, only one in the kitchen to share. Overall was a lovely little place and done the job for the night for us! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs h | Fri 13th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Review of stsy - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay. Did not realise it was not ensuite.

Reviewer:Liz de S | Sat 23rd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


A quick stop-over - Rating 4/5

The pub has a lovely atmosphere, the food delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, with shared loos and shower.Breakfast was disappointing - just toast and cereal in a self-serve room that smelt of last nights cooking from the kitchen below. Tea and coffee, but no decaf and no dairy alternative that I'd asked for on the booking form. Given how good the previous nights meal had been, I would have thought there was potential for a fabulous cooked breakfast.Good value at £50 for a twin room.

Reviewer:Jo K | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and friendly efficient staff. We enjoyed our stay, and the accommodation was clean and comfortable with all our needs. Good location to enjoy the area.

Reviewer:Sally G | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Our three night stay - Rating 4/5

Basic comfortable accommodation. Good restaurant, helpful staff. Value for money.

Reviewer:Winice A | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

A safe and pleasant place to stay overnightWe felt comfortable and happyWe recommend it very much

Reviewer:Dominik W | Sat 2nd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice stay for a Wedding nearby. - Rating 5/5

There was more than adequate parking, the room and shared ablutions were clean and tidy. There were facilities to use to make hot drinks and toast in the morning along with a number of different cereals, yoghurts and juices.We stayed for a wedding so the room was really only for getting ready in and was very reasonably priced.We had food on arrival after a very long journey which was very Good, hot, home cooked food.

Reviewer:Demi S | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great, friendly place to stay - very good value! - Rating 5/5

The Old Ham Tree is a very friendly and excellent value place to stay. Rooms aren't en suite, but there are only three rooms in a small block set away from the beer garden.For the money it is excellent value, comfortable clean and very friendly. It is not luxurious, but if you expect that for the price, then more fool you!Breakfast is in a separate kitchen area (no cooking facilities), but cereals, toast, jam, juice and tea/coffee facilities.Staff are lovely, very welcoming, even for hyperactive young ones, and the evening meals are great.Holt is a lovely little village, well connected for other places, and with a few good walks and even a National Trust place almost opposite. Also, check out the walkable Glove Factory Studios for a great lunch nearby.Excellent stay, many thanks - totally recommended!

Reviewer:Steve D | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


A noce stay - Rating 3/5

Everything was perfect:food, accomodation and kindness of the staff!

Reviewer:raffaele r | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Short Stay- Rating 5/5

I stayed with my 3 teenagers….very comfortable and homely. Everything was just perfect after attending a family wedding a few miles away.The help yourself breakfast was also ideal … no pressures for my teens. I would gladly stay again

Reviewer:Sandra G | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Stunning - Rating 5/5

Little gem of a place. Lovely room, in an area that, if you had a few mates staying, you could call a suite. Tea, coffee, light breakfast included. Nice local pub with a lovely garden.

Reviewer:Becca B | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Good value for money hotel - Rating 4/5

A Basic hotel with shared toilet facilities, luckily we booked all 3 rooms as we had 6 of us and thus it ended up being like a private apartment. Nice place to rest for the night before embarking on sightseeing.

Reviewer:Ritwik S | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

The place is really Nice and the room was perfect.

Reviewer:Julia Elena M | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Old ham tree - Rating 5/5

Just stayed the one night, very friendly owners, lovely food, nice room. Good choice for breakfast.Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:michael c | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Over night stop - Rating 3/5

A very friendly place to stopgood food and drink in the pub below

Reviewer:Paul E | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


top place - Rating 5/5

great weekend smashing hosts

Reviewer:Darren R | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Friday night stay- Rating 4/5

We stayed one night was lovely little b&b staff were very freindly. When we booked i didnt realise it was shared bathroom with two other rooms only as im pregnant and have 10 trips to the loo at night. Other than that would stay again.

Reviewer:sophie S | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


review - Rating 4/5

Clean appearance, friendly staff, enjoyed stay.

Reviewer:Graham P | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A comfortable night stay - Rating 3/5

The hosts were friendly and welcoming. The room, bathroom and breakfast room were clean and suited an overnight stay. The room is small for a couple with two suitcases. The basin in the room was handy and useful with the shared bathroom situation. The meal at the pub was nice and the menu sutited our vegetarian diet.

Reviewer:Nicholas P | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect for business travelling- Rating 4/5

Facilities are good and very clean. A character building with nice beer garden as well as a simple but pleasant pub / dining interior. The staff are first class and nothing was too much trouble. I had evening meal and without doubt was of the highest quality and presentation and excellent value. Will stay again when in the area. Thank you all.Graham Jackson BDM Interior Services Ltd

Reviewer:Graham J | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Very nice place - Rating 4/5

Homely , welcoming, very nice place and food, lovely owner and her dogss are too cute

Reviewer:Ashish J | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Leisure stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, amazing food and lovely clean rooms!Will definitely recommend!Thank you

Reviewer:Emma P | Mon 15th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice and cheap - Rating 4/5

Nice place, not a "expensive"one but was nice for a night, quiet, clean, and relaxing area .

Reviewer:Rafael A | Sun 9th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


All very friendly - Rating 3/5

Nice stay all nice and friendly.

Reviewer:Jeffrey H | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful place to stay for a break. - Rating 4/5

Fantastic food. Welcoming hosts and nice clean and comfortable rooms in a lovely relaxing atmosphere.Thanks you for your attentive se vice.

Reviewer:Mr. John F | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

We liked stopping at your place but you need to get new mattressthe spings are coming thought dust in the pub a lot more like the chairs cobwebs windows and the breakfast well i would have a cooked would be a lot better and go down well then with you put on that was not

Reviewer:Sherry S | Tue 13th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Wow what an amazing find. We had all three of the rooms in the separate annex of the pub. It was lovely, clean, and very warm and had a great friendly feel about it. The separate breakfast room was a gem especially as we were travelling with a young child, the food in the pub was fab.

Reviewer:Chelle P | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal accommodation for a short stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 2 nights. Steph &Sam made us very welcome.We also found the pub regulars very friendly. The lack of en-suite was not a problem for our short stay. On the whole, a very good low budget B&B

Reviewer:Tony C | Sat 15th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


OLD HAM TREE - Rating 4/5

CLEAN.COMFORTABLE. RECEPTION VERY FRIENDLY.EXCELLENT FOOD CHOICES AT REASONABLE PRICES.

Reviewer:Keneth L | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Old ham tree - Rating 5/5

Very helpful,good food,nice friendly bar,clean room just what we needed for a over night stay.

Reviewer:Mark R | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


highly recommended - Rating 4/5

friendly staff. comfortable and clean accommodation. breakfast was adequate. thank you.

Reviewer:Margaret B | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Nice comfy room, great food in the restaurant at a reasonable price. Continental breakfast in the kitchen at your leisure so not restricted to a certain time. Only down side pub shuts at 6pm on a Sunday, so does the one across the road so had to drive out further to eat and gave a drink.

Reviewer:GILLIAN H | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 3/5

Enjoyed our 2 nights. Home cooked meals in the dining room were excellent.

Reviewer:Suzanne Y | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place to stop over - Rating 5/5

I only stayed for the one night but the service and friendly staff made it a very enjoyable stay, the bar area is open and friendly and the food was fantastic local produce. would highly recommend the Old Ham Tree AAA+

Reviewer:GARY P | Fri 2nd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Voto 10! - Rating 5/5

Great place and great people! Very very Very nice accomodation, drink and food.Thanks!Marco Ippolito

Reviewer:MARCO I | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very friendly pub.... - Rating 3/5

We stayed at this pub for one night.The staff are very friendly and accomodating and the food was excellent.However the beds were very uncomfortable and not really what we'd expect from a guest house/b&b/Inn.

Reviewer:PAUL C | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasent stop on road trip - Rating 4/5

Staff very nice and friendly! Rooms small but clean and nice beds and curtains and floors.Could need some new paint though...easily fixed! Shower and toilet facilities good. Nice to be able to make your own breakfast and enjoy it in the beautiful garden! Food in pub super!!

Reviewer:Camilla F | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


one nights stay - Rating 4/5

I had a good stay at the Old ham, nice friendly people.Room very nice but no TV in room, however the complimentary internet was great as could watch programmes on my computer. enjoyed my stay

Reviewer:Mandy L | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Cycle tour - Rating 5/5

We had a pleasant overnight stay at the old ham tree prior to cycling back to our home, the room was clean, the bed comfy, the food was excellent and the owners welcoming. Recommended

Reviewer:Christopher F | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


it was ok - Rating 2/5

Staff very friendly and willing to help always. The place need done renovation and is outdated. However fine for short stay. Everyday got new towels. Food was great. Bed not comfortable and breakfast very basic. Clean toilets and shower was ok. The place is next to very busy road.

Reviewer:Ibrar K | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable accommodation.- Rating 4/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Old Ham Tree and found the accommodation very comfortable and private. Unfortunately, the kettle didn't seem to work, so cups of tea were difficult.There was a good variety of breakfast, but maybe something savoury would have been a good idea:perhaps some boiled eggs, or a jar of marmite to go on the toast.The dinner in the pub downstairs was exquisitely delicious and the staff/owners were quite lovely.The local chaps at the bar were also very friendly :I don't think they were paid to sit at the bar and welcome guests, but they did a good job anyway!

Reviewer:Sue B | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A nice warm and friendly place with great foods! - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much, indeed. We enjoy our stay at the house. Very comfy and clean beds. But we would have preferred English breakfast instead of continental breakfast. Foods were great as well. The steak was just perfect. You must have a very good chef. Staff were very friendly. Thank you.

Reviewer:QUANG T | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Nice location room was comfortable the only downside was the breakfast room was to small didn't get a chance to use room as it was occupied by 4 adults for over hour and a half

Reviewer:John L | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


recomended - Rating 4/5

Lovely pub in small country village. Enjoyed our stay. Meal was very nice and well priced. Village was nice to stroll around.

Reviewer:Vicki B | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely, friendly and welcoming place to stay- Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here whilst visiting for a family wedding. On arrival, we were greeted with a smile and the owners were really helpful and welcoming throughout our visit. The room was basic but clean and perfectly adequate for what we needed for the night and we felt the price was good value for money. The quaint little breakfast room on the same level as accommodation was stocked for self service, including cereals, toast etc and tea &coffee, which suited us perfectly for the morning before our long drive home! We'd definitely stay here again if in the area. Thanks again guys, we really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewer:Jeni M | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely place to stay- Rating 4/5

Our stay at the Old Ham Tree was very nice. The owners were very polite and helpful. We arrived just before the end of serving food and we were giving time to check in the come down and order a meal. The food was excellent.The room was very clean and tidy and the travel cot was all ready for us to use. Shower and bathroom was very clean and spacious as with the breakfast area. Overall a very nice stay a highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mark S | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Smoke Alarm - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Welcome , friendly staff nothing was too much trouble , good food , good beer , would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:David J | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay at the Old Ham Tree - Rating 4/5

The accommodation is clean and comfortable - shared facilities were spotless. we had an evening meal which was delicious and it was great to be able to choose from a large or small sized portion - we went for the small which was plenty. We were lucky to strike the night that the local guitar group met for their jamming session. Nice traditional style pub with friendly staff.Very pretty and well-maintained garden at the back.

Reviewer:Rose T | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Old Ham Tree - Rating 5/5

I was working locally so stayed here a few days and i loved it here a really friendly place,the hosts and staff are really nice andthe food is very good and i love the idea of the breakfast area outside the rooms so you can please yourself what time you have it .Im not a lover of having a shared bathroom but in all honesty because there is only 3 rooms it wasnt a issue. i thought it was excellent value for money

Reviewer:Peter C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Topclass - Rating 5/5

A lovely place with good beer and food.

Reviewer:Jan S | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great beer and food,lovely garden at good price - Rating 4/5

The room was clean and shared toilets and shower were fine. Breakfast was help your self to toast, cereals, yoghurt...Food and beer great, and landlord and wife were welcoming.Very good value for money and all that I wanted and expected. Thanks

Reviewer:Jonathon D | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous & Friendly - Rating 5/5

Only stayed the one night, including a meal, however found the staff, ambiance and prices extremely favorable.Will definitely visit again!

Reviewer:Rob L | Sun 29th May 2016 | 3 years ago


The old duffer with the Celica - Rating 4/5

Basic but clean accommodation. Food simple but well cooked and presented. Well kept cellar. Hosts charming. See you again next spring.

Reviewer:Ian B | Tue 17th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Splendid - Rating 5/5

Everything was very nice, thank you! It was a splendid stay at the authentic village. The breakfast was also very good and the room cosy and clean. Staff was friendly an happy to help. Perfect!Best Regards,Nika

Reviewer:Nika P | Sat 14th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

There are two ways of rating a hotel or B and B, one is to outline all the facilities the other to say how the place made you feel. Well I can say that I was very happy there and these are the things that made it for me;friendliness, lovely pub with beautiful little garden, nice view from window, freedom to come and go, ease of eating meals in evening, parking with no stress, well located, good value for money I will return.For those who want to know about facilities then I'd say a bit basic but fine for price, breakfast a bit sad and could be improved, and traffic a bit noisy.However, I've stayed in more expensive places which have been cold and for me depressing, so my choice is always based on things that make me feel good.I was travelling with my daughter so took the twin room. She liked it too.

Reviewer:Stephanie F | Tue 10th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent for Badminton Horse Trials - Rating 5/5

Dear Sam and Steph. Thank you for such a very good B and B.Had a lovely nights sleep in this character pub.The cherry tree outside was so pretty with the light shining on it.Supper of Fish Pie excellent and loved the beer.Not too far from Badminton. Nipped through Castle Coombe and missed all the awful traffic.Top stuff.Nice and easy for us making own Breakfast so we could arrive at the Horse Trials really early. Will come again.Recommend this super genuine pub accommodation.Lovely and helpful.Ace place

Reviewer:Rosemary S | Sun 8th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Old Ham Tree Stay - Rating 4/5

Arriving late to book in due to playing in a charity golf day we were met by the owner who had a very friendly likable approach.The room was quite basic but comfortable and the amenities more than adequate.Our only concern was that our room was above the pub which did not shut till late.Overall our stay was comfortable and i would recommend.

Reviewer:Graham V | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Stat in Wilts - Rating 3/5

Good Food, Safe parking, Staff helpfull.Accom met my needs for one night.

Reviewer:Michael W | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


convenient andexcellent value- Rating 5/5

Great place tostay. Staff were veryhelpfulover late arrival. Very clean.

Reviewer:Judith P | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Cosy B&B with authentic pub experience - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed to a nice and spacious room by nice people. We had some great pub food and local beers. This place is surely recommendable!

Reviewer:Ward S | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Great services :) - Rating 5/5

Room was very clean &staff really friendly

Reviewer:Tudor S | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Good digs - Rating 4/5

Room was fine but noise travels very easy between the walls so bring headphones. Nice pub attached with good hearty food

Reviewer:Steven A | Thu 10th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Great value for money

Reviewer:June C | Wed 30th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent value for money!! - Rating 5/5

We found this a very convenient stay whilst visiting our son who is studying at Bath Uni. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the whole place had a very relaxing feel. Will return without a doubt.

Reviewer:Nicola W | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and very good value.

Reviewer:P | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great location, nice food - Rating 4/5

50 pound for a double room for one night is not bad at all... The location is great, above all the garden, nice and tidy. The food was also very good, we had a beef pie and a chilli con carne. The price was acceptable as well.. The staff who served us was very sweet and professional.we had a good staying. A place that we would suggest .

Reviewer:Giovanni G | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


lovely- Rating 4/5

the room, was clean, and quiet, located in a lovely village. Self serve breakfast was good. The meal we had in pub downstairs was delicious, and the staff were very polite and helpful. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Sharron D | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at this lovely country pub.Room was clean and well maintained, bed comfortable.Sam, Steph and their staff made us very welcome.We had a superb evening meal in the restaurant.Would certainly recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewer:Janet S | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Old Ham Tree - Rating 3/5

Very friendly.Economical.No problems at all.

Reviewer:Peter R | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Just what we were looking for.... - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay for 3 nights whilst we went to the Bath and West Show, Shepton Mallet;just what we needed. Clean &perfectly adequate! Thankyou.

Reviewer:Jon M | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Does what it says on the tin - Rating 4/5

We needed a room for the night and the Old Ham Tree provided a friendly welcome, a clean room, comfortable bed and sound facilities. The continental, help-yourself breakfast was actually better than expected as all we needed was a bowl of cereal, toast with tea and juice.Great value, quiet stay.

Reviewer:Amber R | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


16th May 2015 - Rating 4/5

Very good value for money;friendly staff and good location. Nice stay.

Reviewer:Cyrille L | Thu 21st May 2015 | 4 years ago


Really pretty place to stay - Rating 4/5

Having booked online I wasn't sure what to expect but was really pleasantly surprised to see this pretty inn on the green. The beds were comfy and everything was exceptionally clean. Staff were friendly and helped me find the inn when I rang. Bar had a nice atmosphere (but was a tad noisy with the music for getting to sleep).

Reviewer:Neia G | Mon 18th May 2015 | 4 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

room was clean, a good size with comfy bed. quiet location, friendly people, nice breakfast. nothing negative at all.

Reviewer:Jacqueline F | Mon 4th May 2015 | 4 years ago


very clean room, friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Very clean room, friendly staff, quiet location

Reviewer:Martin P | Sat 25th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Old Ham Tree a good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Totally enjoyed our stay at the Old Ham Tree, a great base to look around the area. We were fortunate to be there when the music group had their meeting, it was wonderful to hear.

Reviewer:Kerry S | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Simple and warmly - Rating 4/5

Just one night, but a nice stay and nice sleep.Very cheaper. Good deal.

Reviewer:Christophe H | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Cosy night in at The Old Ham Tree - Rating 4/5

My daughter and I spent one night at The Old Ham Tree. Our twin room was comfortable, nicely heated (good for the cold evening) and clean. Our welcome was warm and friendly with Steph walking me to the room and explaining the breakfast room and bathrooms and doors. We enjoyed a very tasty, well presented dinner in the restaurant. (We picked something light - the other portions looked very generous). The shared bathroom and seperate toilet were comfortable and well-presented. The breakfast selection of cereals, toast, spreads, yoghurt, milk, coffee/tea and juice was quite sufficient to start our day well. Overall a lovely pub experience! (We could see that the pub is a favourite with the locals too).Thank you.

Reviewer:Thea Van H | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming, quiet and peaceful.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Mon 2nd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome and just what you need for a short business trip, including supper in the pub. thankyou

Reviewer:Janet D | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Homely Feel - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night however it was very clean and self contained. Shared bathroom and dining room, with help yourself breakfast. It was 'homely' rather than being waited upon. The only thing i hadn't accounted for was the busy road which had traffic from 5am. But, that's only annoying if you can't sleep.

Reviewer:Liz P | Mon 9th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely Food and Comfy Beds - Rating 4/5

Really lovely food, The beds were comfortable and the bedding was good quality not the horrid fleece blankets you get in some hotels.The rooms were nice and quite once the pub closed and thestaff were really friendly.

Reviewer:Sara A | Mon 9th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Basic but clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff, felt welcome and enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mark C | Sat 24th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Accommodation was ideal for us as we only required a 1-night stay in the Trowbridge area.Bedroom basic but perfectly adequate for us, facilities and car-parking good and self-serve continental breakfast excellent.Really good value for money considering current room rates.

Reviewer:Trevor R | Thu 1st Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Basic B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location, easy to find. This B&B has everything you need with great atmosphere and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and functional. Breakfast was great, a help yourself continental. Great price. Will return again when in the area.

Reviewer:Natalie E | Sun 28th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

Fe found the Old Ham Tree a great little place to stay. Clean, comfortable and cosy, with helpful friendly staff and an ideal area to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The pub bar served a good Sunday lunch. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Jeremy B | Fri 12th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Short break away- Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay the hospitality and food was very good the rooms were comfortable we would recommend the old ham tree and would defiantly stay again thank you to Sam and Steph Xx

Reviewer:Linda T | Wed 10th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Great time! - Rating 3/5

Fantastic food in the pub. Lovely atmosphere.The room was clean , no tv( we can live without one) but the gaps between the sash windows was about 6mm. No double glazing.Hence with the heating on it was still -minus degrees. I am not a chilly mortal either.Do something about the heating!Wasnt made aware of shared bathroom till we had booked. Continental breakfast it was not. Cereal, yogurt and toast is not continental its called basic. Yet we got what we paid for...........cheap accomodation.

Reviewer:Ray D | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely pub, very clean accommodation, enough free parking and perfectly adequate help yourself breakfast - really can't complain about anything!

Reviewer:Nicola E | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Very pleased - Rating 4/5

We were delighted at the clean and tidy state of the room and the breakfast provided was adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful, all in all a good overall stay! The only points of improvement would be that the sheets were slightly scratchy, but that was probably due to preference! Also the complementary wifi was not working due to a lack of signal to our room. But enjoyable nonetheless!

Reviewer:Isaac C | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


good - Rating 3/5

Small room but Ok.fine but not a amazing.

Reviewer:Mark F | Mon 10th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Feedback - Rating 4/5

A nice friendly place to stay. It felt welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.The room was clean and comfortable and the accommodation was central to our needs.I would stay again.

Reviewer:Judyth M | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Sam &Steph for an awesome visit and making us feel welcome. Bed comfortable, facilities clean and highly commendable. Can't wait for our next visit to the UK so we can visit again.

Reviewer:Jacques Van Der S | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Bath visitor - Rating 5/5

A real "Proper pub"!Good food.Basic but comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Thu 25th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Simple basic accommodation- Rating 4/5

Clean room friendly people. Some noise from the road and the bar, all finished around closing time. Hadn't realised the room was not en suite. Food slow to arrive but good. Book to get a place.Very easy checkin/out. Breakfast toast &cereal, coffee &tea.

Reviewer:Tim F | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Comfortable, friendly pub;reasonable accommodation;only downside, after a long journey there were no meals available on site on Sunday.

Reviewer:Terence R | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


1night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean,comfortable room.Breakfast was on a help yourself basis,perfectly adequate for the price.We enjoyed a hearty evening meal in the pub.

Reviewer:Chris D | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


1night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean,comfortable room.Breakfast was on a help yourself basis,perfectly adequate for the price.We enjoyed a hearty evening meal in the pub.

Reviewer:Chris D | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


1night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean,comfortable room.Breakfast was on a help yourself basis,perfectly adequate for the price.We enjoyed a hearty evening meal in the pub.

Reviewer:Chris D | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


1night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean,comfortable room.Breakfast was on a help yourself basis,perfectly adequate for the price.We enjoyed a hearty evening meal in the pub.

Reviewer:Chris D | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


1night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean,comfortable room.Breakfast was on a help yourself basis,perfectly adequate for the price.We enjoyed a hearty evening meal in the pub.

Reviewer:Chris D | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly ownersLocal people also very welcoming and very good food.Great live music which was a bonus too.Only thing missing was tv in bedroom but to be honest not needed on weekendDefinately stay again.

Reviewer:Lisa P | Sat 6th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Ideal location - Rating 4/5

Very hospitable, clean &comfy room, lovely food, hope to visit again ! :)

Reviewer:Paula W | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Our Stay at The Old Ham - Rating 5/5

This was a pleasant stay, we certainly enjoyed our stay. The food for the evening meal was more than we expected. Wouls definetly reccomend the place to other people.

Reviewer:T | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely Pub - Rating 4/5

We stayed for a long weekend. It's a great pub with a good restaurant. However, there are a couple of 'buts'. The pub is 'dog friendly', so if you don't like dogs it would be better to avoid it. On the B&B side, the room was clean and comfortable, but there was some traffic noise at night. Not so bad in spring, autumn or winter, but we had to sleep with the window open in summer. That said, I'd still recommend it. Book your restaurant table in advance, though:it's popular with the locals.

Reviewer:Don F | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Very kind staff and nice place. The room was nice and clear, perfect for one night. The pub is very good and beefstake was very very good! Many thanks!

Reviewer:Janos Balazs H | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 4/5

Booked low cost rooms at an inn for that personal touch. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very clean and the service was fabulous as were the locals.

Reviewer:Lorna C | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Pleasant stay! - Rating 5/5

Good food, nice staff, everything was perfect, thanks!

Reviewer:Nicolas K | Mon 5th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice convenient accommodation and location - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff. Very good food, beyond what you would expect for a typical Pub. Accommodation was sufficient for our needs. Car Parking and Breakfast perfect.

Reviewer:Ian B | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Great weekend - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable.The d.i.y. continental breakfast was well stocked with fruit juice, cereals, yoghourts, bread for toast, and tea and coffee. Excellent value.

Reviewer:Jeffrey E | Tue 18th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


staying at the old ham tree - Rating 5/5

lovely little place to stay, spotlessly clean, comfy bed, very good help yourself breakfast. run by a friendly young couple. definitely recommend to my friends.

Reviewer:Christopher K | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Lovely village and very good value pub. Clean rooms - beds a bit hard- no ensuite but good shower and spacious bathroom. Simple but generous breakfast provided.

Reviewer:Helen T | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


We needed 2 rooms for a night. - Rating 4/5

Got to say, we only stayed for one night on a family visit.Two teenaged children in a twin and my wife and i in a double. The rooms were very clean and well presented.Shared bathroom/toilet was clean. Beds were hard which suited most but not one. Would stay again, but like trying different places. Thank you.

Reviewer:Lee M | Mon 10th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Welcome and comfy stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for friendly a clean comfortable stay.

Reviewer:John F | Tue 7th Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay, clean accom in pretty village. - Rating 4/5

Highly reccomend this accom above a village pub. We had 2 children with us, under age 10 and it was perfect. Comfy beds, warm and clean, a nice simple breakfast. Very helpful owners. We hired 2 of the 3 avail rooms which were spacious. Great value and good pub food for the evenings too. Will be back again.

Reviewer:Leoni K | Sun 29th Dec 2013 | 5 years ago


October short stay in 'The old Ham Tree' - Rating 5/5

Steph &Sam made us feel very welcome during our stay in their lovely old pub, they were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were adequate for our needs, they were very clean with good healthy breakfast. The pub is in ideal location, close to all local amenities and tourist attractions.We will be definitely returning to 'The Old Ham Tree' in the near future .

Reviewer:Paul F | Sat 2nd Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Very friendly pub & B & B- Rating 4/5

We were immediately made very welcome on our arrival and found the room comfortable, albeit quite compact.It was an ideal stop over for our visit for a surprise family party nearby. A really nice stay, thank you

Reviewer:Joan W | Tue 15th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Steph and Sam have only recently taken this over and offer clean, comfortable and well priced accommodation. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean.The breakfast is self help and basic - but how great to be able to make your own toast and tea even late in the evening. The food in the restuarant was tasty.It is a shared bathroom but only with one other room and there is also another (separate) loo - so the shared bathroom was no problem at all. Lovely thick towels were provided. Excellent value and thank you for the extra bed. We would definitely stay again if up that way. Good luck for the future.

Reviewer:Sara S | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Book Online